• Festival
  • About us
  • Editorial
  • The laureates
  • Partners
  • Programme
  • Competition Prix Sauvage
  • Jury
  • Prix Sauvage
  • Prix Luna
  • Pro / Presse
  • Accreditation
  • Galleries
  • Vidéo
  • Archives
  • Practical info
  • Festival Pass
  • Venues
  • Contacts
  • Call for entries
  • Fr
  • En
  • Submissions are now closed.
    Thank you to all the filmmakers who applied for the Festival.

    Les inscriptions sont fermées.
    Nous remercions tous les auteurs qui ont soumis leurs films pour le Festival.

    Call for entries

    Paris European Film Festival
    L’Europe autour de l’Europe opens submissions for its 2019 edition

    L’Europe autour de l’Europe is a film festival created by Irena Bilic in 2006. Every year, it presents more than 100 arthouse films by the 47 member states of the Council of Europe. Our selection includes features and shorts, fiction, documentaries, animation and experimental works, that are presented all around Paris. Its 14th edition will take place from the 14th to the 31th March 2019 at arthouse theatres, cultural centers and other Parisian locations.

    During the previous editions our guests were the renowned masters of European cinema Jean-Pierre Léaud, Anja Breien, Henning Carlsen, Nana Djordjadze, Peter Fleischmann, Agnieszka Holland, Neil Jordan, Dusan Hanak, Marlen Khutsiev, Jonas Mekas, Marta Meszaros, Kira Mouratova, Carlos Saura, Jim Sheridan, Slobodan Sijan, Jos Stelling, Hans Jürgen Syberberg, Istvan Szabo, Jan Troell, Agnès Varda, Krzysztof Zanussi, Richard Berry, Jean-Claude Carrière, Isabelle Huppert, Maria de Medeiros… but also the new talented artists: Gust van Den Berghe, Gilles Deroo et Marianne Pistone, Frauke Finsterwalder, Eugen Green, Daniel Hoesl, Stefan Ivancic, Ignas Jonynas, Menelaos Karamaghiolis, Miguel Llanso, Veiko Ounpuu, Penny Panayotopoulou, Verena Paravel, Albert Serra, Andriana Stojkovic, Szabolsc Tolnai, Ninja Thyberg, Yorgos Tsemberopoulos, Jan Vardoen, Eskil Vogt, Ralitza Petrova…

    Come to Paris next spring and celebrate the cinema with us!

    Submission deadline: 15 December 2018
    35,00€ / USD40,00 Feature films (60′ or longer)
    13,00€/ USD15,00 Shorts (30′ or less)

    Sections :

    The Compétition presents long features and documentaries (60’ or longer) (co)produced in Europe, never released in France. The films compete for the following prizes awarded to the author of the best film:
    Prix Sauvage – Loup Dansant: bronze wolf statuette and a monetary prize;
    Prix Luna: Luna statuette awarded by the jury of cinema students and young professionals.

    The section Present is dedicated to the recent documentary films (50’ or longer) (co)produced in Europe during the last two years.

    Submission rules:

    You can check the eligibility of your film and submit it via our pages on FilmFreeway (fees in USD) and Festhome (fees in Euro). Just click the link of your choice below and follow the instructions.