European Film Festival Paris
from 17 to 31 March 2022
European Film Festival Paris
from 17 to 31 March 2022

Jury PRESENT

https://www.evropafilmakt.com/jury/present/
NC Heikin(President)

NC Heikin is a Franco-American writer, director and producer. Her first documentary Kimjongilia (2009), about North Korean refugees and dissidents, premiered at Sundance and won the One World Human Rights Award. In the fall of 2018, NC completed the documentary Books and Music and a music video, about the collaboration of acclaimed author Lee Child with the roots band Naked Blue. International best-selling author Michael Connelly produced her critically acclaimed film Sound of Redemption, The Frank Morgan Story (2014), which premiered at the 2014 Los Angeles Film Festival. It was during the filming of Sound of Redemption that Heikin met Reggie Austin, the hero of her next documentary. Life & Life (completed in 2020) was a laureate of the 2019 NYSCA grant and has been selected in numerous film festivals in Europe and in the United States.

Toni Glamcevski
Toni Glamcevski

Born in Bitola (Yougoslavia, actual North Madeconia), Toni Glamcevski has studied law and graduated in linguistics (Macedonia, Russian, Serbian and Croatian languages). He has been living in France since 1990, working as correspondent for Radio and Television of North Macedonia, Media Information Agency (MIA) and print media. He has also worked as correspondent for Deutsche Welle (South-East Europe bureau). In 2008, owing to his passion for films and his involvement in human rights’ movement, he becomes programming consultant for Nancy International Film Festival (AYE AYE Film Festival). He has been the festival’s President and Executive director since 2013.

Timon Koulmasis
Timon Koulmasis

The filmmaker Timon Koulmasis works between Paris, Athens and Germany. His first film The Waste Land (1987) was selected in film festivals in Cannes and Mannheim and received First Award at the International Young Directors’ Film Festival in Belfort. Before the Night (2004) was selected in festivals in Thessaloniki, Istanbul, La Rochelle, Barcelona. In 2005, his short-film What Colour Are the Walls of Your Appartment ? was presented in official selection of Venice and Locarno film festivals. His documentary Ulrike Marie Meinhof (1994) received Prix Europa 1994, Fipa d’argent 1995, Best documentary at Montreal International Festival of New Cinema and New Media etc. From 2003 he has been collaborating with Iro Siafliaki making documentary films Ways of Rebetiko, Martha, Michalis, Nico Papatakis – A Portrait. His most recent film up to date is the documentary Lotte Eisner – A Place. Nowhere (2020). Timon Koulmasis teaches cinema in France and in Greece. He has also translated Greek poetry in German. He represents Greece at Eurimages, a cultural support fund of the Council of Europe.

Festival de films européens de Paris
Du 17 au 31 mars 2022
Festival de films européens de Paris
Du 17 au 31 mars 2022

Jury PRESENT

https://www.evropafilmakt.com/jury/present/
NC Heikin(Présidente du Jury)

NC Heikin est une scénariste, réalisatrice et productrice franco-américaine. Son premier documentaire, Kimjongilia (2009), sur les réfugiés et les dissidents nord-coréens, est présenté en avant-première à Sundance et remporte le One World Human Rights Award. À l’automne 2018, NC termine le documentaire Books and Music et une vidéo musicale, Just the Clothes on My Back, sur la collaboration du célèbre auteur Lee Child avec le groupe roots Naked Blue. L’auteur international de best-sellers Michael Connelly produit son film Sound of Redemption, The Frank Morgan Story (2014), acclamé par la critique et présenté en première mondiale au Festival du film de Los Angeles en 2014. C’est pendant le tournage de Sound of Redemption que Heikin rencontre Reggie Austin, le protagoniste de son film suivant. Life & Life (2020) remporte la bourse NYSCA 2019 et est présenté aux festivals internationaux en Europe et en Etats-Unis.

Toni Glamcevski
Toni Glamcevski

Né à Bitola (Yougoslavie, aujourd’hui Macédoine du Nord), Toni Glamcevski est diplômé en linguistique (macédonien, russe, serbe et croate) et a étudié le droit en ex-Yougoslavie. Depuis 1990, il vit en France et travaille comme correspondant pour la Radio et Télévision Macédonienne, l’agence de presse MIA et la presse écrite. Il a été correspondant de Deutsche Welle (rédaction du Sud – Est de l’Europe). Sa passion pour le cinéma et sa sensibilité aux questions de droits de l’homme, le conduisent en 2008 à devenir consultant de la programmation du Festival International du Film de Nancy (AYE AYE Film Festival). Depuis 2013, il est président et délégué général du Festival.

Timon Koulmasis
Timon Koulmasis

Timon Koulmasis est cinéaste qui travaille à Paris, Athènes et en Allemagne. Son premier film The Waste Land (1987) est sélectionné au festival de Cannes et Mannheim et reçoit le Grand Prix au festival des jeunes réalisateurs de Belfort. Avant la nuit (2004) est sélectionné aux festivals internationaux de Salonique, Istanbul, La Rochelle et Barcelone. En 2005, son court-métrage De quelle couleur sont les murs de votre appartement ? est dans la sélection officielle de festivals internationaux de Venise et de Locarno. Son documentaire Ulrike Marie Meinhof (1994) a eu le prix Europa Prix Europa 1994, Fipa d’argent 1995, Best documentary à Montreal International Festival of New Cinema etc. A partir de 2003, il co-signe plusieurs films avec Iro Siafliaki (Voies du rebetiko, Martha, Michalis, Nico Papatakis – Portrait d’un franc-tireur). Lotte Eisner – Un lieu. Nulle part (2020) est son dernier film en date. Timon Koulmasis enseigne le cinéma en France et en Grèce. Il a traduit des poètes grecs en allemand. Il est le représentant de la Grèce au Fonds culturel du Conseil de l’Europe Eurimages.